Columbus Blues Alliance

CBA EVENTS PAGE

 

CLICK ON THE BLUE WORDS TO GO TO BAND OR BAR WEBSITES!

We will show any cover charges we know of, but most of these shows are FREE!

 

To add your gig to our list, please send an email to the webmaster.

 

WEEKLY GIGS & JAMS

Sundays Hoodoo Soul Band The Rumba Cafe, 9:30pm $3
  Jam with The Legend Band GJ's Lounge 8pm
  Sunday's Blues - jam hosted by Dock Adams & Blues Hammer $5 / free for musicians who are playing. Click here for more details. The Shoppes Event Center, 1072 Alum Creek Drive, 5pm to 10pm
Mondays Jam with Big Daddy and the BluesXpress Triple Shotz Cajun Island Cafe 8pm (
  Jam with Hale's Navy Eldorado's 8pm
  Jam with Mike Dudley The Dolphin Lounge, Gahanna 9pm
Tuesdays Open Mic Stage Parker's Tavern, Grove City
Wednesdays Hey Hey Club Open Blues Jam
(Hosted by the All Star Blues)
Hey Hey Club, Columbus, 7-11 pm
  Open Blues Jam with Brock Howard The Port Lounge & Smokehouse, Buckeye Lake
8:30pm - 12:30 am
  Open Mic Night The Mudflats 8:30pm
Thursdays Bobby Lloyd Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware
Fridays Kreis, Ross, and Hoof Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware 8:30pm
  Every Friday from 8PM until 1 AM Saturday -Nothin' but the blues! WNKU broadcasting from Northern Kentucky University at 89.7 FM, WNKE 104.1 New Boston/Portsmouth, WNKN 105.9 Middletown/Dayton. Streaming live at www.wnku.org
First Saturdays Hawc & AC Collins Brunch at Linzy (in the gateway 2nd floor) 11-2 $20
Third Sundays Blues Jam hosted by the Don Norman Band

Blarney Stone Tavern (in Linworth) 4pm-8pm. NO COVER

JANUARY 2015
Jan 28 - Wed Brandon Santini !!! Natalies Coal Fired Pizza
Lil Red & The Rooster with Micah Kesselring !!! Short North Stage
Jan 31 - Sat Lil Red & The Rooster !!! Java Central Westerville
The Delta Saints Rumba Cafe
FEBRUARY 2015
Feb 6 - Fri Patrick McLaughlin Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Mark May Band Gatsbys Gahanna 9pm
Feb 7 - Sat Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Jimmy V's (Westerville)
Teeny Tucker Band Destination Blues Festival
Drifter Kings India Oak Grill
Feb 14 - Sat VALENTINE'S DAY BLUES BLAST!! featuring The Sonny Moorman Group, Mojo Theory, Patrick McLaughlin, Inner City Blues Band. Deuce 'n a QuarterMichael Czubaj, Dock Adams and Blues Hammer Valley Dale Ballroom
Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront FM Food & Music
Drifter Kings Weasel Boy Brewing Company Zanesville
Feb 20 - Fri Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Larry B's (Westerville)
Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Roadhouse 66
Terry Davidson & the Gears Linden Eagles
Drifter Kings Gatsby's
Feb 21 - Sat Terry Davidson & the Gears Roop Brothers (Delaware)
Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Mudflats Bar & Grill (Galena)
Drifter Kings Doc At Water Chillicothe
Feb 27 - Fri Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Drifter Kings Eldorado's
Feb 28 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Terry Davidson & the Gears Gatsby's
Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
Drifter Kings Solar Saloon (Delaware)
March 2015
Mar 6 - Fri Sean Carney Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Mar 7 - Sat Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Jimmy V's (Westerville)
Mar 14 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Mar 20 - Fri Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Larry B's (Westerville)
Mar 28 - Sat Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
April 2015
Apr 3 - Fri Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Apr 4 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Apr 18 - Sat Terry Davidson & the Gears Roop Brothers (Delaware)
Apr 22 - Wed Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band !! Woodlands Tavern
Apr 24 - Fri Long Tall Deb Scioto Downs 8pm
Apr 25 - Sat Long Tall Deb Scioto Downs 8pm
Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
May 2015
May 9 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Terry Davidson & the Gears Gatsby's
May 23 - Sat Patrick McLaughlin Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)