Columbus Blues Alliance

CBA EVENTS PAGE

 

CLICK ON THE BLUE WORDS TO GO TO BAND OR BAR WEBSITES!

We will show any cover charges we know of, but most of these shows are FREE!

 

To add your gig to our list, please send an email to the webmaster.

 

WEEKLY GIGS & JAMS

Sundays Hoodoo Soul Band The Rumba Cafe, 9:30pm $3
  Jam with The Legend Band GJ's Lounge 8pm
  Sunday's Blues - jam hosted by Dock Adams & Blues Hammer $5 / free for musicians who are playing. Click here for more details. The Shoppes Event Center, 1072 Alum Creek Drive, 5pm to 10pm
Mondays Jam with Big Daddy and the BluesXpress Triple Shotz Cajun Island Cafe 8pm (
  Jam with Hale's Navy Eldorado's 8pm
  Jam with Mike Dudley The Dolphin Lounge, Gahanna 9pm
Tuesdays Open Mic Stage Parker's Tavern, Grove City
Wednesdays Hey Hey Club Open Blues Jam
(Hosted by the All Star Blues)
Hey Hey Club, Columbus, 7-11 pm
  Open Blues Jam with Brock Howard The Port Lounge & Smokehouse, Buckeye Lake
8:30pm - 12:30 am
  Open Mic Night The Mudflats 8:30pm
Thursdays Bobby Lloyd Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware
Fridays Kreis, Ross, and Hoof Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware 8:30pm
  Every Friday from 8PM until 1 AM Saturday -Nothin' but the blues! WNKU broadcasting from Northern Kentucky University at 89.7 FM, WNKE 104.1 New Boston/Portsmouth, WNKN 105.9 Middletown/Dayton. Streaming live at www.wnku.org
First Saturdays Hawc & AC Collins Brunch at Linzy (in the gateway 2nd floor) 11-2 $20
Third Sundays Blues Jam hosted by the Don Norman Band

Blarney Stone Tavern (in Linworth) 4pm-8pm. NO COVER

March 2015
Mar 24 - Tue Los Lonely Boys!! Park Street Saloon
Mar 27 - Fri Mike Farris!! (SOLD OUT) Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza (SOLD OUT)
Little Patch of Soul Mill Dam (Hebron)
Mar 28 - Sat Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
Wounded Warrior Project fundraiser, featuring Terry Davidson, Anthony Gomes, and Gashouse Gorillas!/td> Moose Lodge #341, 970 Lucas Rd. Mansfield, Ohio (1:00pm)
Kelly Bell Band Ashland University Hugo Young Theater
April 2015
Apr 3 - Fri Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Gatsby's
Sean Carney's Blues For a Cure!!, featuring Noah Wotherspoon, Sean Carney & Shaun Booker, and Hadden Sayers!!! Park Street Saloon
Apr 4 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Scioto Downs 8pm
Seth Walker!! Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza
Little Patch of Soul Eldorado's
Apr 10 - Fri Hootie McBoob & the Inflatable Dates! Roadhouse 66
Apr 11 - Sat Drifter Kings Gatsby's
Drifter Kings Eldorado's
Apr 17 - Fri Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront FM Food & Music
Robben Ford !! Park Street Saloon
Apr 18 - Sat Terry Davidson & the Gears Roop Brothers (Delaware)
Patrick McLaughlin Jimmy V's Pub (Westerville)
Apr 22 - Wed Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band !! Woodlands Tavern
Apr 24 - Fri Long Tall Deb Scioto Downs 8pm
Apr 25 - Sat Long Tall Deb Scioto Downs 8pm
Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
May 2015
May 1 - Fri Long Tall Deb Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza
May 2 - Sat Change Your Hue of BlueBenefit Concert, featuring: Diunna Greenleaf & Blue Mercy!! plus... Little G Weevil and Joel Dasilva and the Midnight Howl Northland Performing Arts Center
Teeny Tucker!! Hollywood Casino
Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Mudflats Bar & Grill
May 8 - Fri Little Patch of Soul India Oak Grill
May 9 - Sat Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Terry Davidson & the Gears Gatsby's
May 15 - Fri Patrick McLaughlin FM Food & Music
May 16 - Sat Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Roop Brothers (Delaware)
Patrick McLaughlin Jimmy V's Pub (Westerville)
Terry Davidson & the Gears Flapper's Bar & Grill (Mount Vernon)
Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront Mudflats Bar & Grill
May 23 - Sat Patrick McLaughlin Mudflats Bar & Grill 8:30pm (Galena)
Willie Phoenix & the Soul Underground Eldorado's
May 28 - Thu Hamilton Loomis, with Micah Kesselring, and the Code Blue Band FM Food & Music (Gahanna)
May 30 - Sat Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Moe's Original BBQ (Granville)
Jimi Vincent
June 2015
Jun 5 - Fri Terry Davidson & the Gears Scioto Downs
Jun 6 - Sat Terry Davidson & the Gears Scioto Downs
Little Patch of Soul Lucky's Grille & Billiards
Jun 18 - Thu Dennis Gruenling Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza
Jun 19 - Fri Hurricane Jerry & Stormfront FM Food & Music
Jun 20 - Sat Patrick McLaughlin Jimmy V's Pub (Westerville)
Terry Davidson & the Gears Roop Brothers (Delaware)
Jun 21 - Sun Ray Fuller & The Bluesrockers Summer Concerts On The Green (Granville)
Jun 27 - Sat Mark May Band & The Soul Satyr Horns Moe's Original BBQ (Granville)
Kenny Wayne Sheperd & Johnny Lang!!! Scioto Downs