Columbus Blues Alliance

CBA EVENTS PAGE

 

CLICK ON THE BLUE WORDS TO GO TO BAND OR BAR WEBSITES!

We will show any cover charges we know of, but most of these shows are FREE!

 

To add your gig to our list, please send an email to the webmaster.

 

<

WEEKLY GIGS & JAMS

Sundays Hoodoo Soul Band The Rumba Cafe, 9:30pm $3
  Jam with The Legend Band GJ's Lounge 8pm
Mondays Blue Monday with Sue Leighton 1-2pm on WLVQ FM 96.3 Request @ 614.821.9696
  Jam with Big Daddy and the BluesXpress Scotty's Bar 8pm
  Jam with Hale's Navy Eldorado's 8pm
  Jam with Mike Dudley The Dolphin Lounge, Gahanna 9pm
Tuesdays Open Mic Stage Parker's Tavern, Grove City
Wednesdays Hey Hey Club Open Blues Jam
(Hosted by the All Star Blues)
Hey Hey Club, Columbus, 7-11 pm
  Open Blues Jam with Brock Howard The Port Lounge & Smokehouse, Buckeye Lake
8:30pm - 12:30 am
  Open Mic Night The Mudflats 8:30pm
Thursdays Bobby Lloyd Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware
Fridays Kreis, Ross, and Hoof Roop Brothers Bar, Delaware 8:30pm
  Every Friday from 8PM until 1 AM Saturday -Nothin' but the blues! WNKU Highland Heights/Greater Cincinnati broadcasting from Northern Kentucky University at 89.7 FM, also on WNKE 104.1 New Boston/Portsmouth and WNKN 105.9 Middletown/Dayton. Streaming live at www.wnku.org
First Saturdays Hawc & AC Collins Brunch at Linzy (in the gateway 2nd floor) 11-2 $20
Second Sundays Blues Jam JMO Music Studios (BYOB, & NO AMPS!) 4pm-7pm
APRIL 2014
Apr 3 - Thurs Terry Davidson & the Gears Buddy Guy's Legends, Chicago, IL 9:30pm
Apr 4 - Fri Mark May Band The Pit Stop Lounge, Columbus
  Sean Carney's Blues for a Cure
featuring Erica Blinn & the Handsome Machine, Sean Carney Band with Billy the Kid, and Jimmy Thackery & the Drivers
Woodlands Backyard, Columbus, 7pm
Apr 5 - Sat Pett Crow at BSWPA Blues Challenge Cornerstone at Tonidale, Oakdale, PA
  Injun Parts with EM 50 Project Front Row Sports Bar, Grove City, 8:00 pm
Apr 11 - 12 Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Slippery Noodle, Indianapolis, IN, 8:30 pm
Apr 18 - Fri Pett Crow Rock Around the Block, Chillicothe, OH
Apr 19 - Sat Pett Crow Great Midwest Battle of the Bands, Chillicothe, OH
Apr 19 - Sat Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers
"Ray Fuller LIVE at Buddy Guy's Legends CD Release Party"
Buddy Guy's Legends, Chicago, IL, 11pm
April 25-26 Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Scioto Downs Casino, Columbus, 8pm
April 26 - Sat American Cancer Society and Relay for Life are throwing "A Party for a Purpose!" Featuring emcee and comedian Jeff Robinson, music by Tabitha Weyandt and special guest Pett Crow! Games, prizes, 50/50 drawing, auction and much more! Admission is free. Final Score Sports Pub, Delaware, 6pm
MAY 2014
May 2 - Fri Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers
Donna Mogavero opening with special guest Kelly Richey
Woodlands Backyard, Columbus, 9pm
May 16 - Fri Big Brews and Blues Dayton, OH
May 18 - Sun Pett Crow Delaware Arts Festival, 2pm
May 23 - 24 Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Scioto Downs Casino, Columbus, 8pm
May 23 - Fri Mark May Band Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza
May 24 - Sat Red House Mudflats, Galena 8:30pm
May 31 - Sat Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Mudflats, Galena 8:30pm
  Pett Crow Newark Strawberry Fest, Newark, OH, 1pm
JUNE 2014
June 7 - Sat Mark May Band Roop Brother's Bar, Delaware
June 8 - Sun Pett Crow Cincy Blues Challenge, Germania Park, Cincinnati, OH
June 13 - Fri Mark May Band Olathe Summer Concert Series, Olathe, KS
  Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Bridges, Bikes & Blues Festival, Eaton
June 20 - Fri Mark May Band Mudflats, Galena 8:30pm
  Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Creekside Blues & Jazz Festival, Gahanna, 9:30pm
  Pett Crow Alpena Blues Festival, Alpena MI, 8pm
June 21 - Sat Pett Crow Andrew's House Fundraiser, Delaware, OH
June 22 - Sun Pett Crow Creekside Blues & Jazz Festival, Gahanna, 3:30 pm
June 27 - Fri Mark May Band The Pit Stop Lounge, Columbus
  Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Riversedge Amphitheater, Hamilton, OH
  Pett Crow Riversedge Amphitheater, Hamilton, OH
JULY 2014
July 3 - Thurs Pett Crow Red, White & Boom, Downtown Columbus
July 4 - Fri Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Red, White & Blues, Groveport, 7pm
July 12 - Sat Mark May Band Anglesea Blues Festival, North Wildwood, NJ
July 19 - Sat Pett Crow Riverside Blues Festival, Elkins, WV
July 20 - Sat Dayton Blues Festival Dave Hall Plaza, Dayton, OH
July 25 - Fri Creekside LIVE with Pett Crow and Soul Kitchn' Gahanna, 6pm
July 27 - Sun Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Summer Concerts on the Green, Granville, 6:30pm
July 29 - Tue Ohio State Fair Main Street Stage, Columbus, OH
AUGUST 2014
Aug 2 - Sat Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Canal Winchester Blues & Ribfest, 7:30pm
  Pett Crow London Rib & Jazz Fest London, OH 3pm
Aug 23 - Sat Pett Crow Galena Summerfest, Galena, 3pm
  Pett Crow Delaware County Fair, Delaware, OH
     
SEPTEMBER 2014
Sept 20 - Sat Ray Fuller & the Bluesrockers Gilly's, Dayton, 9pm